panapayment.blogg.se

Virtualbox for mac wordpress
Virtualbox for mac wordpress












You can copy and paste these snippets all day and they will work for you. Setup docker-compose Before I go on, I need to say something.

virtualbox for mac wordpress

Lets go into detail but first, make sure you have Docker installed. Lets get to the toot The Quick and Dirty If you just want something to copy and paste and go, Ill just cut the crap and give it to you. Now, it is nearly-native for each platform and many of the kinks have been worked out.Īnyway that is my schtick on why I feel comfortable using it now for local development. On top of that, in Mac Windows, you had to install Docker inside a Virtualbox via docker-machine. Only until recently, Docker development flat out sucked on Mac and Windows due to the numerous issues with sharing files between the machine and the containers (so I just installed Ubuntu 16.04). When Docker came along, I quickly grabbed it by the reigns and tested the shit out of all kinds of use cases to the point where I even suggested to my boss that we use it in a few production scenarios. That worked for a while and I just made sure I didnt touch anything (I was using Nginx on MAMP so configuration was a little more tedious for me compared to my comfort zone with Apache).

virtualbox for mac wordpress

Then Vagrant came along Sadly, I was too noob and just ended up back with MAMP.

virtualbox for mac wordpress

Then I budgeted for a Mac and found MAMP, but once I became more comfortable in bash, a plain ol Ubuntu VirtualBox was what I preffered. My toolbelt for developing WordPress sites locally has changed over the years.įirst, I just used an Ubuntu machine with a LAMP stack that I installed via Tuxlite. You are a human, after all, so you get to choose which tools you prefer.














Virtualbox for mac wordpress